A Vested Interest - Book 1 of A Vested Interest series

Book 1 is free at:

  • Amazon
  • iBooks
  • B & N
  • Kobo
  • Google Play
  • Smashwords

Get your copy here.

Dark Secrets - Book 2 of A Vested Interest series
No Secrets - Book 3 of A Vested Interest series
Stones, Stars and Solutions - Book 4 of A Vested Interest series
Leap of Faith - Book 5 of A Vested Interest series
Regret and Retribution - Book 6 of A Vested Interest series
Consequences - Book 7 of A Vested Interest series
Ashes to Ashes - Book 8 of A Vested Interest series
Dust to Dust - Book 9 of A Vested Interest series
Raging Storm - Book 1 of Blood of the Rainbow - an A Vested Interest prequel series
Roses and Regret - Book 2 of Blood of the Rainbow prequel series
Choice and Change - Book 3 of Blood of the Rainbow prequel series
A Vested Interest - Book 1 of A Vested Interest series
Get the free e-book

Are you an author?

Then you might be interested in the Author! Author! blog by John.

Check also John's book
An Illustrated Guide to Getting Published


Why not read A Vested Interest on a new Kindle Fire?

You don't need an e-reader if you have a smartphone though. Just download the FREE Kindle App.

Find us and other authors at:
Read Freely

Indie Author Land

Are you a subscriber to Kindle Unlimited?

If so, you won't find our books in this program. We would have to remove them from iTunes and Barnes & Noble.

You can find some short stories by John at Amazon

All three are very short.

All are about time travel.

All are a little silly.




It was a dark and stormy nightIt was another dark and stormy night

It wasn't a dark and stormy night - Titanic Time

Coming soon is a collection of all these stories including a fourth story with the explanation for the Marie Celest and Leonardo da Vinci

Also by John

Amazon Prime

We've been Amazon Prime members for several years. It's worth the subscription! Apart from free next day delivery (even on Sundays) You ger free movies, tv shows and now music. You'll also find lots of your weekly shopping items are less expensive at Amazon! (Try them for pet food)

What Next?

There are now eight books available in the series. A ninth is almost complete. In addition there is a linked series of three books, 'Blood of the Rainbow', a paranormal romance which tells the early story of Jared Thundercloud (who appears in book 6). The second of these will be released November 2013 and the third, which leads in to the beginning of A Vested Interest book 1 - Immortality Gene should be out early 2014.

  • A Vested Interest - Immortality Gene is a completely revised version of the original 'A Vested Interest'. In it we introduce the heroes and a couple of villains. They are on a quest for a major medical advance and we'll kill a leading character part way through. But is their death what you think?
  • The second book, Dark Secrets, continues the story and reveals the sinister side of the Triplet family. Not everything or everyone will be what you would expect after reading the first book.
  • The third book, No Secrets, explains many of the mysteries. You'll see the return of John Liu but with a new face and if you thought the Triplet family was complicated....
  • The fourth book, Stones, Stars and Solutions,explains more. The family finds themselves on a global tour in an attempt to decode an ancient document and James (who's that?) meets Candice.
  • Book 5, Leap of Faith, presents new tunnels, a black void and a gateway to where? Meet Rich in it. He's ten years old but won't be born for several months. Is that confusing?
  • Book 6 is Regret and Retribution. In it old wounds are healed and Shelia, who's mostly writing it has become an expert at cliff hanging while I delve into weather control, earthquakes, volcanoes and space elevators.
  • Book 7 is Consequences. We look at how decisions made have far reaching consequences. Old adversaries re-appear and people change sides.
  • Book 8 is 'Ashes to Ashes.' As it's title suggests we kill lots of characters... but who?
  • Book 9 is complete. It's title is 'Dust to Dust.' It's very much a continuation of Ashes to Ashes where we tidy up a lot. It was released on 1st February 2016.
  • Right now Shelia is working on a new book 'I said no'. It's not part of the A Vested Interest series but is loosly linked. She's also working on a game! We're creating a model of the Complex at Swinhope. if you play SurvivalCraft2, a Minecraft clone, you'll be able to download it and wander arround.
  • Finally John is writing a more Sci-Fi oriented book which features a space elevator and promises to explain how paranormal telepathy and a teleport could work! It's working title is 'Cayambe - String to the Stars.'

Latest - John has also started writing a series of very short stories aimed at Amazon's Kindle Unlimited users. They are absolutlely nothing to do with the 'A Vested Interest' series, although there's just a possibility they may explain some things. They are written in the style of the Sherlock Holmes stories. Three have been published so far. Eventually John plans to release them as a single collection.

It was a dark and stormy night - Short story It was another dark and stormy night - Short story Look inside this book  
smarturl.it/iwadasn smarturl.it/iwadasn2 smarturl.it/iwadasn3  


Immortality Gene
FREE now